I’m Officially A College Graduate!!!!

Hey guys,

I have finally made it to the finish line of my college career!! I recently graduated Cum Laude from Kent State University with a Bachelors of Science in Fashion Merchandising and a minor in Marketing. I could not be more proud of myself! Even though it’s been a few weeks since I graduated, it still has not hit me that I will never have to go to school again. Right now it just feels like I’m on summer vacation. I’m assuming it’ll really hit me around the time school starts back up (August/September), because I won’t be preparing to go back.

Watch my graduation vlog below.

I actually had two graduations. I had my Karamu graduation, which is the graduation Kent State holds for students of color. Then I had my actual graduation. The Karamu graduation was very important to me because often times minority students are overlooked at PWI. So I made sure I attended that graduation. Here is what I wore: 

|Outfit Details|

Top: Forever 21

Pants: Nordstrom (Topshop)

Shoes: Urban OG

Necklace: Topshop

When I picked out this outfit, I’m not gonna lie, I was trying to work it around my Kente stole. So when I saw these red pants at my job (Nordstrom) I knew I had to have them. I mean just look at the flare detail at the bottom of them😍. For the rest of my outfit I kept it very simple.


Next was the actual graduation. So I had to go all out for this one. I went searching for inspiration for weeks before I came across a boutique after browsing Instagram. The boutique I found was called “Intertwine Collection” they had THE perfect romper for my big day. And if you know me, you know I LIVE for a romper/jumpsuit.

|Outfit Details|

Romper: Intertwine Collection

Shoes: Simmi Shoes

Earrings: Aldo

Necklace: Forever 21

I just want to give a huge thank you to all of my family and friends that have supported me throughout this journey. I couldn’t have done it without you all😘😘

 

As always, Thanks for reading 🙂

6 thoughts on “I’m Officially A College Graduate!!!!

Leave a comment